pick by cart

pick by cart

Pick-by-Cart supports the Multi-Order-Picking method excellently with a picking cart. Picking on a picking cart using a paper slip is not very efficient and error-prone. To support picking, sequencing and distribution of the articles, Pick by Light displays, WiFi and batteries are mounted directly on the picking cart and support the process.

Multi-Order-Picking at the picking cart

The simultaneous picking of several orders onto one picking cart significantly accelerates the process. The route-optimised control system enables the complete order picking trolley to be completed in one pass. The picking itself is basically no problem. The correct and fast distribution of the articles to several order compartments is the problem. Here is a picking slip, Pick-by-Scan or even Pick-by-Voice overstrained. Also other picking systems are not optimal. In order to design an efficient application, the Pick-by-Cart or Pick-by-Frame® is used.

Difference between Pick-by-Cart and -Frame® ?

The two methods are hardly different from the process. The major difference is the distribution of the work steps in the warehouse.

The Pick-by-Cart with fixed mounted Pick-by-Light displays is used when an employee always keeps his trolley at work and performs the complete process, from preparation, picking and packing himself. The number of pickers and the number of picking trolleys in the warehouse Pick-by-Cart is the same.

The Pick-by-Frame® is used when several employees are involved in preparation, picking and packing. The frame is only used during picking. On a separately moving frame, the supporting technology with Pick-by-Light, Wifi and batteries is mounted and "docked" to a trolley. Via scanner or RFID the trolley and the frame are registered with the order management and controlled. The preparation and packing is done by other employees. The picker always keeps his technology and the marked picking trolley is passed on. With Pick-by-Frame® the same picking cart can also be processed by several employees in different aisles or floors. With Pick-by-Frame® the number of frames and pickers is the same. The number of frames to the picking trolleys should be > 1:2.

The picking process

With only the docking at the picking cart is Pick-by-Cart omitted. Otherwise the process is the same with Pick-by-Frame®.

Pick by Cart

Pick by Cart

Pick-by-Cart unterstützt mit einem Kommissionierwagen hervorragend die Multi-Order-Picking Methode. Auf einem Kommissionierwagen ist die Kommissionierung mit Hilfe von einem Papierzettel nicht sehr effizient und fehleranfällig. Um die Kommissionierung, Sequenzierung und Verteilung der Artikel zu unterstützen, werden direkt an dem Kommissionierwagen Pick by Light Displays, WiFi und Akkus montiert und unterstützen den Prozess.

Multi-Order-Picking am Kommissionierwagen

Die gleichzeitige Kommissionierung von mehreren Aufträgen auf einen Kommissionierwagen beschleunigt deutlich den Prozess. Die wegeoptimierte Steuerung ermöglicht in einem Durchgang die Fertigstellung des kompletten Kommissionierwagens. Die Kommissionierung selbst stellt grundsätzlich kein Problem dar. Die korrekte und schnelle Verteilung der Artikel auf mehrere Auftragsfächer ist das Problem. Hier ist ein Pick-Zettel, Pick-by-Scan oder sogar Pick-by-Voice überfordert. Auch andere Kommissioniersysteme sind nicht optimal. Um einen effizienten Einsatz zu gestalten, wird das Pick-by-Cart oder Pick-by-Frame® verwendet.

Unterschied zwischen Pick-by-Cart und -Frame® ?

Vom Prozess unterscheiden sich die beiden Methoden kaum. Der gravierende Unterschied liegt an der Verteilung der Arbeitsschritte im Lager.

Das Pick-by-Cart mit fest montierten Pick-by-Light Displays wird verwendet, wenn ein Mitarbeiter seinen Wagen bei der Arbeit immer behält und den kompletten Ablauf, von der Vorbereitung, Kommissionierung und Packen selbst durchführt. Bei Pick-by-Cart ist die Anzahl der Kommissionierer und die Anzahl der Kommissionierwagen im Lager gleich.

Das Pick-by-Frame® wird verwendet, wenn mehrere Mitarbeiter an der Vorbereitung, Kommissionierung und Verpackung beteiligt sind. Das Frame wird nur bei der Kommissionierung verwendet. Auf einem getrennt fahrenden Gestell wird die unterstützende Technik mit Pick-by-Light, Wifi und Akkus montiert und an einen Wagen “angedockt”. Über Scanner oder RFID wird der Wagen und der Frame an die Auftragsverwaltung angemeldet und gesteuert. Die Vorbereitung und das Packen wird von anderen Mitarbeitern durchgeführt. Der Kommissionierer behält immer seine Technik und der gekennzeichnete Kommissionierwagen wird weitergereicht. Mit Pick-by-Frame® kann der gleiche Kommissionierwagen auch von mehreren Mitarbeitern in verschiedenen Gassen oder Etagen bearbeiten werden. Bei Pick-by-Frame® ist die Anzahl der Frames und Kommissionierer gleich. Die Anzahl der Frames zu den Kommissionierwagen soll > 1:2 sein.

Der Kommissionierprozess

Bei Pick-by-Cart entfällt nur das Andocken am Kommissionierwagen. Ansonsten ist der Prozess mit Pick-by-Frame® gleich.