The innovation for YOUR multi-order-picking Trolleys

LUCA designs the frames to fit your existing trolleys


Pick by Frame ®

Preparation

The car barcode is captured with the scanner. Depending on the requirements, the items are picked either directly into the car compartments (car motif or production) or in shipping boxes and boxes. The shipping boxes and boxes must be prepared before the picking begins. For boxes, the box barcodes are assigned to the seats and orders on the cart. For shipping cartons, the corresponding carton sizes are assigned to the orders and positioned on the cart. A large cardboard box can also occupy several seats on the car. Depending on the volume, several cartons/boxes can also be assigned to an order. The preparation is carried out as required. It can be done directly at the pick-by frame® or at a separate workstation.

The mechanical coupling

The pick-by-frame® has its own wheels and is coupled to the picking trolley with the help of guide rails. The mechanical connection of the two constructions is usually carried out by an innovative magnetic coupling. The "permanent electromagnets" hold together the pick-by-frame® and the picking cart. The pick-by-frame® is released from the car by pressing a button that neutralizes the permanent electromagnets.

Pick by Frame 01

Batch Activation

After the mechanical coupling of Pick by Frame ®, only the barcode of the picking cart is read. The open order lines are loaded and the process can be started. The RFID technology can also be used for the automatic identification of the trolley. The LUCA software manages the connections of the Pick by Frame ® to the trolleys and dynamically coordinates the required switching. A job batch on a trolley can also be edited by multiple employees and frames (e.g. multiple layers or zones in the warehouse).

Login of employees

If desired, the system can support employee sign-in. During the feedback, the employee ID can be sent for each picked position. The information is usually evaluated on the HOST system.

Pick by Frame® Process

The picking process is created at LUCA according to the customer's wishes. The customer-specific requirements are in the foreground here. Basically, the employee is optimally guided through the warehouse and the secure assignment of the items to the orders is optimally supported by the technology.

Scanners are used to secure quality and other data, such as batch, serial number, etc. Various scanners can be used in the Pick by Frame ® process. We have various stationary checkout scanners or mobile hand-back scanners at our disposal. Label printers can also be integrated into the process as required. All details of the equipment and processes are coordinated together with customers and planners and recorded in specifications.

Battery replacement at Pick by Frame

Modern lithium-ion batteries are usually sufficient for one or even several layers. The state of charge is checked directly on the battery. The Pick by Frame ® system is designed so that the battery can be replaced even during operation/order. After re-off, all displays automatically light up again.

Pick by Frame - paired


Pick by Frame ?

On a mobile frame, the battery, Pick-by-Light displays, scanners, printers and WiFi. The "frame" is coupled to a picking trolley with the entire picking technology and optimally supports the simultaneous picking or sequencing of several orders. After completion of the activity, the frame is disconnected from the car again. LUCA-Server controls the entire process. The Pick-by-Frame is one of the best manual picking systems.

Enbodies

  • Multi-Order-Picking
  •  Scanner and Displays on board
  • Lithium ion battery packs
  • Optimal support
  • High performance & quality
  • Adaptation to any car possible

Options

  • Access sensors (up or down)
  • LED Touch
  • Sound beep
  • Label printer on board
  • High capacitive Batteries
  • Additional Smart PC

LUCA Pick-by-Frame

Mobiles Pick-by-Light zum Andocken an einem Kommissionierwagen

Wir projektieren unsere Frames passend zu Ihrer Kommissionierwagen


Pick-by-Frame ®

Pick-by-Frame ® bezeichnet eine Kommissioniermethode in der ein mobiles Pick-by-Light System an einem Kommissionierwagen dynamisch angedockt wird. Die gesamte Kommissioniertechnik ist auf einem Rahmen mit eigenen Rädern montiert.

Vorbereitung

Der Wagen-Barcode wird mit dem Scanner erfasst. Je nach Bedarf werden die Artikel entweder direkt in die Wagenfächer (Automotiv oder Produktion) oder in Versandkartons und Boxen kommissioniert. Vor Beginn der Kommissionierung müssen die Versandkartons und Boxen vorbereitet werden. Bei Boxen werden die Box-Barcodes den Plätzen und den Aufträgen auf dem Wagen zugeordnet. Bei Versandkartons werden die entsprechenden Kartongrößen den Aufträgen zugeordnet und auf dem Wagen positioniert. Ein großer Karton kann auch mehrere Plätze auf dem Wagen belegen. Je nach Volumen können einem Auftrag auch mehrere Kartons/Boxen zugeordnet werden. Die Vorbereitung wird je nach Bedarf realisiert. Sie kann direkt am Pick-by-Frame® oder an einem separaten Arbeitsplatz erfolgen.

Die mechanische Koppelung mit dem Kommissionierwagen

Das Pick-by-Frame® verfügt über eigene Räder und wird mit Hilfe von Führungsschienen an den Kommissionier-Wagen angekoppelt. Die mechanische Verbindung der beiden Konstruktionen erfolgt meistens über eine innovative magnetische Kopplung. Die “permanenten Elektromagnete” halten das Pick-by-Frame® und den Kommissionier-Wagen zusammen. Das Pick-by-Frame® wird durch Drücken eines Tasters, der die permanenten Elektromagnete neutralisiert, von dem Wagen wieder gelöst.

Pick by Frame - getrennt

Batch-Aktivierung

Nach der mechanischen Ankoppelung von Pick-by-Frame ® wird erst der Barcode des Kommissionier-Wagens gelesen. Die offenen Auftragspositionen werden geladen und der Prozess kann gestartet werden. Für die automatische Identifizierung des Trolleys kann alternativ auch die RFID-Technik eingesetzt werden. Die LUCA-Software verwaltet die Anbindungen der Pick-by-Frame ® an den Trolleys und koordiniert dynamisch die erforderlichen Umschaltungen. Ein Auftrags-Batch auf einem Trolley kann auch von mehreren Mitarbeitern und Frames bearbeitet werden (z.B. mehrere Ebenen oder Zonen im Lager).

Login der Mitarbeiter

Wenn gewünscht, kann das System eine Mitarbeiter-Anmeldung unterstützen. Bei der Rückmeldung kann zu jeder kommissionierten Position die Mitarbeiter-ID gesendet werden. Die Auswertung der Informationen erfolgt meistens auf dem HOST-System.

Pick-by-Frame® Prozess

Der Kommissionierprozess wird bei LUCA nach Kundenwunsch erstellt. Die kundenspezifischen Anforderungen stehen hier im Vordergrund. Grundsätzlich wird der Mitarbeiter optimal durch das Lager geführt und die sichere Zuordnung der Artikel zu den Aufträgen wird durch die Technik optimal unterstützt.

Mit Scannern werden die Qualität und weiteren Daten, wie Charge, Seriennummer, etc. gesichert. In dem Pick-by-Frame ® Prozess können verschiedene Scanner benutzt werden. Uns stehen diverse stationäre Kassenscanner oder mobile Hand-Rücken-Scanner zur Verfügung. In dem Prozess können je nach Bedarf auch Etikettendrucker integriert werden. Alle Details der Ausstattung und Prozesse werden gemeinsam mit Kunden und Planern abgestimmt und in Pflichtenheften festgehalten.

Akkuwechsel bei Pick-by-Frame

Die modernen Lithium-Ionen-Akkus reichen in der Regel für eine oder sogar mehrere Schichten. Direkt auf dem Akku wird der Ladezustand geprüft. Das Pick-by-Frame ® System ist so konzipiert, dass der Akku sogar im laufenden Betrieb/Auftrag ausgetauscht werden kann. Nach Wiedereinschaltung leuchten alle Displays automatisch wieder auf.

Pick by Frame - Zusammen
Innovation Multi-Order-Picking system

Pick by Frame ?

Auf einem fahrbaren Rahmen werden Akku, Pick-by-Light Displays, Scanner, Drucker und WiFi montiert. Das “Frame” wird mit der gesamten Kommissioniertechnik an einen Kommissionier-Wagen angekoppelt und unterstützt optimal die gleichzeitige Kommissionierung oder Sequenzierung von mehreren Aufträgen. Nach Abschluss der Tätigkeit wird das Frame wieder von dem Wagen abgekoppelt. LUCA-Server steuert den kompletten Ablauf. Das Pick-by-Frame gehört zu den besten manuellen Kommissioniersystemen.

Eingenschaften

  • Multi-Order-Picking
  •  Scanner and Displays on board
  • Lithium ion battery packs
  • Optimale Unterstützung
  • Hohe Leistung & Qualität
  • Anpassung an jeden Wagen möglich

Optionen

  • Access sensors (up or down)
  • LED-Touch
  • Sound beep
  • Label printer on board
  • High capacitive Batteries
  • Additional Smart-PC