Intralogistics

What is intralogistics?

Intralogistics in industry (defined by VDMA 2004) generally describes the entire process in a company that has to do with the connection and interaction of internal systems for material flow, automated guided vehicles, logistics, production and goods transport on the company premises.

The planning of the solutions, the automation of the conveyor technology in the warehouse, material flow, notification, the optimisation of the controls and machines, as well as the implementation of the projects, are part of the tasks of intralogistics.

On the other hand, also use and development of the facilities in the field of software, warehouse management, warehouse management systems, networking, robots, plant engineering.

Intralogistics and the people

Not only technology, material flow and transport of products are considered a challenge in intralogistics, but also information flow and internal organisation of employees. From incoming goods to outgoing goods, the processes and the technologies must be operated correctly. It is essential that the processes in intralogistics provide benefits for the people and their performance in their daily work. It is not only the equipment that is important.

Intralogistics and automation

The degree of automation and the information flow of logistics processes in intralogistics play a decisive role in efficiency and running costs. The cooperation of the individual concepts in the flow of goods, digitalisation, control and scalability determine the performance and cost reduction of warehouse operations.

Intralogistics and the technology

Use of automated driverless transport robots in high-bay warehouses, forklifts and industrial trucks are decisive factors in the internal flow of materials, warehouse system services and order picking. The order picking systems efficiently support the order pickers in internal order processing. Logistics solutions such as Pick-to-Light, Voice Picking, Pick-by-Point, Pick-by-Frame, etc. control the information flows, serve to optimise the warehouse and support management.

Intralogistics interfaces

Coordinating the interfaces between the assembly line and the warehouse technology sometimes requires a lot of development and effort due to different requirements in intralogistics. A clear delineation of the information systems in the individual applications in the material flow helps here. Distribution centres use different components, sensor technology and software solutions than a manufacturing factory. The speed must fit.

Conclusion

The areas of application of intralogistics are therefore very versatile. It is not only about storage, but also about the internal company control of all processes related to the movement of goods. Setting up proper intralogistics takes several years and is never finished.


Other relevant topics

Supply chain management, trading companies, trade, industries, manufacturers Logistics systems, examples of implementation and realisation with IT, distribution centre, quantities sorting, system providers, look at the trends and the future, transport control systems, optimisation potential of conveyor systems, transport robots, networking techniques, buffer technology of the flow of goods, transport industry.

Intralogistics Material flow planning, Material flow analysis in logistics centres, Process analysis and process planning, Process design with low failure rates, Increasing the efficiency of workflows, Highly automated and semi-automated systems, Barcode and image processing.

"Back to Glossary Index

Intralogistik

Was ist Intralogistik?

Intralogistik in der Industrie (definiert von VDMA 2004) beschreibt allgemein den gesamten Prozess in einem Unternehmen, der in Verbindung und Zusammenspiel der innerbetrieblichen Systeme für Materialfluss, fahrerlose Transportsysteme, Logistik, Produktion und Warentransport auf dem Betriebsgelände zu tun hat.

Die Planung der Lösungen, die Automatisierung der Fördertechnik im Lager, Materialfluss, die Optimierung der Steuerungen und Maschinen, wie auch die Durchführung der Projekte gehören zu den Aufgaben der Intralogistik.

Andererseits auch Einsatz und Entwicklung der Einrichtungen im Bereich Software, Lagerverwaltung, Lagerverwaltungssysteme, Vernetzung, Roboter, Anlagenbau.

Intralogistik und die Menschen

Nicht nur Technik, Materialfluss und Transport der Produkte gelten bei der Intralogistik als Herausforderung, sondern auch Informationsfluss und innerbetriebliche Organisation der Mitarbeiter. Vom Wareneingang bis zum Warenausgang müssen die Abläufe und die Technologien korrekt betrieben werden. Die Abläufe in der Intralogistik sollen unbedingt für die Menschen und deren Leistungen bei der täglichen Arbeit Vorteile bieten. Nicht nur die Anlagen sind wichtig.

Intralogistik und die Automatisierung

Der Automatisierungsgrad und der Informationsfluss der Logistikprozesse in der Intralogistik spielen bei der Effizienz und bei den laufenden Kosten eine entscheidende Rolle. Die Zusammenarbeit der einzelnen Konzepte in dem Warenfluss, die Digitalisierung, die Kontrolle und die Skalierbarkeit entscheiden über die Leistungsfähigkeit und Kostensenkung des Lagerbetriebes.

Intralogistik und die Technik

Einsatz automatisierter fahrerloser Transportroboter im Hochregallager, Gabelstapler und Flurförderzeuge sind bei dem internen Materialfluss, Dienstleistungen der Lagersysteme und bei der Kommissionierung entscheidende Faktoren. Die Kommissioniersysteme unterstützen effizient die Kommissionierer bei der innerbetrieblichen Auftragsabwicklung. Logistiklösungen, wie Pick-by-Light, Pick-by-Voice, Pick-by-Point, Pick-by-Frame, etc. steuern die Informationsströme, dienen der Lageroptimierung und unterstützen das Management.

Schnittstellen der Intralogistik

Eine Abstimmung der Schnittstellen zwischen der Montagelinie und der Lagertechnik erfordern durch unterschiedliche Anforderungen in der Intralogistik manchmal einen hohen Entwicklungsbedarf und Aufwand. Hier hilft eine klare Abgrenzung der Informationssysteme in den einzelnen Anwendungen im Materialfluss. Die Distributionszentren verwenden unterschiedliche Komponenten, Sensorik und Softwarelösungen als eine produzierende Fabrik. Die Geschwindigkeit muss passen.

Fazit

Die Einsatzgebiete der Intralogistik sind also sehr vielseitig. Es geht nicht nur um die Lagerung, sondern auch um die unternehmensinterne Steuerung aller Prozesse im Zusammenhang mit der Warenbewegung. Der Aufbau einer korrekten Intralogistik dauert mehrere Jahre und ist nie fertig.


Weitere relevante Themen

Supply Chain Management, Handelsunternehmen, Handel, Branchen, Hersteller Logistiksysteme, Beispiele für Implementierung und Umsetzung mit der IT, Distributionszentrum, Mengen Sortieren, System-Anbieter, Blick auf die Trends und die Zukunft, Transportleitsysteme, Optimierungspotenzial der Fördersysteme, Transportroboter, Vernetzungstechniken, Puffertechnik der Warenströme, Transportgewerbe.

Intralogistics Materialflussplanung, Materialflussanalyse in Logistikzentren, Prozessanalyse und Prozessplanung, Prozessgestaltung mit niedrigen Ausfallquoten, Effizienzsteigerung der Arbeitsabläufe, Hochautomatisierte und teilautomatische Systeme, Strichcode und Bildverarbeitung.

« Back to Glossary Index