Picking order

What is a picking order?

While a picking list can include several sales orders, the classic picking order is created for one sales order. The picking order contains the item number, pick quantity, unit of measure, warehouse as well as the exact storage location, delivery date and delivery location. The picking order is often also referred to as a picking list, pick list or pick slip.

Preparation of a picking order

The order and the order data are checked after the order. With the help of the warehouse management system, for example SAP, it is determined whether the goods are available in the warehouse. If goods are missing for withdrawal at the storage location, the retrieval strategy process is triggered and the items are made available in the storage zones. 

To improve the picking time and the picking performance of the picker during picking, all items of an order should be ready at the specified storage location. 

Picking methods

The warehouse employee receives the picking order. The order is passed on with documents (paper list) or without documents (electronically). In order to reduce travel time, to shorten the picking time and to ensure the quality of the picking, paperless picking methods are predominantly used. These include Pick-to-Light, Pick-by-Scan or Voice Picking. 

"Back to Glossary Index

Kommissionierauftrag

Was ist ein Kommissionierauftrag?

Während eine Kommissionierliste mehrere Kundenaufträge umfassen kann, wird der klassische Kommissionierauftrag für einen Kundenauftrag erstellt. Der Kommissionierauftrag enthält die Artikelnummer, die Entnahmemenge, die Mengeneinheit, das Lager sowie den genauen Lagerplatz, den Liefertermin und den Lieferort. Der Kommissionierauftrag wird häufig auch als Kommissionierliste, Pickliste oder Pickzettel bezeichnet.

Aufbereitung eines Kommissionierauftrages

Der Auftrag und die Auftragsdaten werden nach der Bestellung geprüft. Mithilfe des Lagerverwaltungssystems zum Beispiel SAP, wird festgestellt, ob die Ware im Lager vorhanden ist. Fehlt Ware für die Entnahme am Lagerort, wird der Prozess der Auslagerstrategie angestossen und die Artikel in den Lagerzonen bereitgestellt. 

Zur Verbesserung der Kommissionierzeit und der Kommissionierleistung des Kommissionierers bei der Kommissionierung, sollten alle Positionen eines Auftrages am angegebenen Lagerplatz bereit stehen. 

Kommissioniermethoden

Der Mitarbeiter im Lager erhält den Kommissionierauftrag. Die Weitergabe erfolgt belegbehaftet (Papierliste) oder beleglos (elektronisch). Um Wegzeit zu verringern, Greifzeit der Ennahme zu verkürzen und die Qualtität der Kommissionierung zu sichern, werden überwiegend beleglose Kommissioniermethoden eingesetzt. Dazu zählen Pick-by-Light, Pick-by-Scan oder Pick-by-Voice

« Back to Glossary Index