Pick by Picture ®

When picking or assembling different articles, which are not marked, the problem often arises of quality assurance with colours or shapes. Is the picked or assembled part really correct? The support provides an image selection.


The Eye Principle

On a mobile, graphic display or on a permanently mounted assembly station PC, 4 different LUCA-Serverpictures from the database are displayed to the employee and referred to as Pick-by-Picture. Depending on the objective of the test, different colours of the same product, shapes or different products are displayed. The selection and position of the images is random. Only one image of the four displayed images is correct. The remaining three images show small or larger differences. The employee must compare the product with the images and confirm on the touch screen. If the confirmed image is correct, the process step is switched on accordingly. If the confirmation is incorrect or the employee cannot confirm a picture, the process step is interrupted and the case is clarified. The end product can optionally be captured as an image for subsequent quality assurance.

Camera or eye?

Of course, automatic camera recognition for Pick-by-Picture is a better alternative, depending on the product. However, the requirements for using a camera with image processing are not always easy to meet. Also the maintenance and care of such automatic camera systems with Pick-by-Picture are often very complex and expensive. LUCA can support both solutions with the Pick-by-Picture ® method. We work here with well-known and professional camera manufacturers. Of course, the acquisition costs of the camera systems are significantly higher. We are happy to support you if required and often connect the method with other order picking systems.

Pick by Picture logo
Bei der Kommissionierung oder Montage von unterschiedlichen Artikeln, die nicht gekennzeichnet sind, entsteht oft das Problem der QUALITÄTSSICHERUNG bei Farben oder Formen. Ist das kommissionierte oder montierte Teil wirklich korrekt? Die Unterstützung liefert eine Bildauswahl.

Das Augen-Prinzip

Auf einem mobilen, grafischen Display oder an einem fest montierten Montageplatz-PC werden dem Mitarbeiter 4 verschiedene aus der Datenbank vom LUCA-Server Bilder angezeigt und als Pick-by-Picture bezeichnet. Je nach Ziel der Prüfung werden unterschiedliche Farben des gleichen Produktes, Formen oder unterschiedliche Produkte dargestellt. Die Auswahl und Position der Bilder ist zufällig. Nur ein Bild von den vier dargestellten Bildern ist korrekt. Die restlichen drei Bilder zeigen kleine oder größere Differenzen. Der Mitarbeiter muss das Produkt mit den Bildern vergleichen und am Touchscreen bestätigen. Ist das bestätigte Bild korrekt, wird der Prozessschritt entsprechend weitergeschaltet. Ist die Bestätigung falsch oder der Mitarbeiter kann kein Bild bestätigen, wird der Prozessschritt unterbrochen und der Fall geklärt. Das Endprodukt kann optional für die spätere Qualitätssicherung als Bild festgehalten werden.

Kamera oder Auge?

Natürlich ist eine automatische Kamera-Erkennung für Pick-by-Picture, je nach Produkt, eine bessere Alternative. Die Voraussetzungen für den Einsatz einer Kamera mit Bildbearbeitung sind jedoch nicht immer einfach zu erfüllen. Auch die Wartung und Pflege solcher automatischen Kamerasysteme mit Pick-by-Picture sind oft sehr komplex und teuer. LUCA kann bei der Pick-by-Picture ® -Methode beide Lösungen unterstützen. Wir arbeiten hier mit namhaften und professionellen Kameraherstellern. Selbstverständlich sind die Anschaffungskosten der Kamerasysteme deutlich höher. Wir unterstützen Sie bei Bedarf gerne.