Pick Radar ®


Pick Radar The access to the storage compartments is monitored by a rotating laser (Class 1). The system ensures the quality of picking or sorting and helps with automatic confirmations of withdrawals. In the event of an access error, the LUCA-Server triggered and logged an alarm.

The Pick-Radar Principle

Pick-Radar alone is not actually a picking system. This is about access control. A laser head from the (no Pick Radarradar wave) rotates 50 times per second and measures the distance and angle to the objects. The measurement data is directly transferred to the LUCA-Server or LUCA device gateway. The working area is defined by a configuration during commissioning. Individual function surfaces are configured on the work surface. In the process on the LUCA-Server(picking or sorting), the corresponding function areas are activated. If access is made to one of the active functional areas, the process is notified and a reaction triggered.

The following functional areas are defined and freely configured (colors from the graphic):

  •  Access (GREEN)
  •  Prohibited (RED)
  •  Acknowledgement (BLUE)
  •  Work surface (frame)

The maximum size of the working area is approx. 20 metres.

Use of monitoring

The Pick-Radar® is mostly used as a monitoring system in combination with other picking systems such as Pick-by-Point®, Pick-by-Light or Pick-by-Voice. With automotive (always 1 piece) the automatic acknowledgement of the withdrawal is triggered directly with the access. In the event of incorrect access to the storage compartments, an alarm or light signal is generated. No employee data is recorded or logged.

Pick Radar logo

Our Premium Partner

Die Pick Radar Überwachung der Zugriffe auf die Lagerfächer wird mit einem rotierenden Laser (Class1) realisiert. Das System sichert die Qualität der Kommissionierung oder Sortierung und hilft bei automatischen Quittierungen der Entnahmen. Bei einem Zugriffsfehler wird über den LUCA-Server ein Alarm ausgelöst und protokolliert.

The modern Acccess Control for Picking and Sorting.

The 20 meter wide and invisible touch surface.

Pick Radar - Regal mit Mensch

Das Prinzip

Ein Laserkopf vom Pick Radar (keine Radarwelle) rotiert 50-mal pro Sekunde und misst die Entfernung und den Winkel zu den Gegenständen. Die Messdaten werden direkt an dem LUCA-Server oder LUCA-Device-Gateway gesendet. Die Arbeitsfläche wird durch eine Konfiguration bei der Inbetriebnahme definiert. Auf der Arbeitsfläche werden einzelne Funktionsflächen konfiguriert. In dem Prozess auf dem LUCA-Server (Kommissionierung oder Sortierung) werden die entsprechenden Funktionsflächen aktiviert. Erfolgt der Zugriff in eine der aktiven Funktionsflächen, wird der Prozess benachrichtigt und eine Reaktion ausgelöst.

Folgende Funktionsflächen werden definiert und frei konfiguriert (Farben aus der Grafik):

  • Zugriff (GRÜN)
  • Verboten (ROT)
  • Quittierung (BLAU)
  • Arbeitsfläche (der Rahmen)

Die maximale Größe der Arbeitsfläche beträgt ca. 20 Meter

Einsatz der Überwachung

Das Pick-Radar® wird meistens als Überwachungssystem in Kombination mit Pick-by-Point®Pick-by-Light oder Pick-by-Voice genutzt. Bei Automotiv (immer 1 Stück) wird direkt mit dem Zugriff die automatische Quittierung der Entnahme ausgelöst. Bei falschen Zugriffen auf die Lagerfächer wird ein Alarm oder Lichtsignal erzeugt. Es werden keine Daten der Mitarbeiter erfasst oder protokolliert.