LUCA
research and development
Center

Our partner

PO - Logo

The research and development of LUCA systems is supported by experienced and highly cooperative partners from the scientific community. LUCA's new R&D Center at the Technical University in Opole (Poland) brings clear advantages for both sides.


Academic science meets LUCA systems

The new LUCA R&D Center in Opole (Poland).


Picture 1

LUCA in the service of science

Only close cooperation between science and practice drives targeted progress in further development. Together in the premises of the Technical University in Opole (Poland) LUCA has opened a centre for innovative logistics research. An advantage for both partners. Not only the scientists at the university, but also the students benefit from LUCA order picking systems, directly in the practice-oriented lessons. On the other hand, the LUCA developers have the direct response to new ideas during the introduction of the systems. In the joint workshop fights often exciting discussions.

The LUCA Lectures

The "other lectures" on picking techniques and material flow for the dedicated students are given by LUCA staff. From the very beginning we support the young logisticians in their development. Several publications and textbooks on LUCA systems support our efforts.

Network of the universities and the economy

The Technical University in Opole also maintains a very well-developed network with the business community. These contacts often lead to interesting projects, which are even supported by EU subsidies. A number of LUCA employees are also involved in the constant expansion of the networks.

LUCA is interested in further cooperation with similar institutions and universities. We are happy to accept such inquiries. Please get in touch with us if necessary.

Just visit us

If you are interested in experiencing the LUCA systems live in Opole, you are very welcome to visit us. The direct connection to the A2 motorway and the proximity to the airports in Wroclaw (Bresalu) and Katowice (Katowice) make it easy to reach us. Please arrange an appointment with us.

Conferences & Symposia

In cooperation with the Technical University and some partners from the logistics industry we organize regular conferences and symposia. Soon we will report on the last conference with over 200 participants.

Conference 2018

LUCA
Research & Development
Center

Our Premium Partner

Die Forschung und Entwicklung der LUCA-Systeme werden von erfahrenen und sehr kooperativen Partnern aus der Wissenschaft unterstützt. Das neue R&D Center von LUCA an der Technischen Universität in Opole (Polen) bringt beiden Seiten eindeutige Vorteile.

The University Science meets the LUCA-Systems

Das neue R&D Center von LUCA in Opole (Polen).

LUCA in Dienst der Wissenschaft

Nur die enge Zusammenarbeit der Wissenschaft und Praxis treibt den gezielten Fortschritt in der Weiterentwicklung. Gemeinsam in den Räumen der Technischen Universität in Opole (Polen) hat LUCA ein Zentrum für innovative Logistik-Forschungen eröffnet. Ein Vorteil für beide Partner. Nicht nur die Wissenschaftler der Universität, sondern auch die Studenten profitieren, direkt in den praxisorientierten Unterrichtsstunden, von den LUCA-Systemen. Anderseits haben die LUCA-Entwickler die direkte Resonanz bei Einführungen neue Ideen. In den gemeinsamen Workshops entfechten oft spannende Diskussionen.

Die LUCA Vorlesungen

Die “anderen Vorlesungen” über die Kommissioniertechniken und Materialfluss für die engagierten Studenten werden von LUCA Mitarbeitern geführt. Von Anfang an unterstützen wir die jungen Logistiker in deren Entwicklung. Einige Publikationen und Lehrbücher über die LUCA-Systeme unterstützen unsere Bemühungen.

Netzwerk der Hochschulen und der Wirtschaft

Die Technische Universität in Opole pflegt auch das sehr gut ausgebaute Netzwerk mit der Wirtschaft. Aus den Kontakten entstehen oft interessante Projekte, die sogar über die  EU-Förderungen unterstützt werden. In dem ständigen Ausbau der Netzwerke sind auch einige LUCA Mitarbeiter beschäftigt.

LUCA ist an weitere Zusammenarbeit mit vergleichbaren Institutionen und Hochschulen interessiert. Gerne nehmen wir solche Anfragen entgegen. Nehmen Sie bei Bedarf Kontakt mit uns auf.

Besuchen Sie uns einfach

Haben Sie Interesse die LUCA-Systeme live in Opole zu erleben, dann sind Sie bei uns herzlich willkommen. Die direkte Anbindung der Autobahn A2 und die Nähe zum Flughafen in Wroclaw (Bresalu) und Katowice (Katowitz) begünstigen die Anreise. Vereinbaren Sie mit uns einen Termin.

Konferenzen & Symposien

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Technischen Universität und einigen Partnern aus der Logistik-Branche organisieren wir regelmäßige Konferenzen und Symposien. Bald werden wir über die letzte Konferenz mit über 200 Teilnehmen berichten.