pick-by-point

professional stage Equipment in the service of Logistics

one projector, one employee, many storage locations.

Pick-by-Point ?

A light spot from a moving projector marks the storage locations. The modern LED technology can mark places from a great distance (15-20 m). New storage locations, colors and dots can be freely and very easily created at configured will be. The Pick-by-Point ® system was developed by LUCA and has already been successfully used in many order picking systems.

From the stage to the camp

MovingHeads are used everywhere in stage technology. A concert without the light sources is unimaginable today. A few years ago LUCA successfully used the technology in the warehouse and called it Pick-by-Point ®. The trademark is patented by LUCA.

The movable light point marks the storage locations - it couldn't be easier. The idea is very simple and practical and can be used for marking of containers, pallets, small and large compartments at a distance of approx. 20 m. The idea is to use the system for the marking of containers and pallets. The number of units or the storage positions in a trolley and other features are signalled on screens or by voice output as required. The number of pieces is not always important during removal. For automotive, the number of pieces is usually constant.

The acknowledgement of the activities is confirmed via scanner, Pick-Radar ® or voice (Pick-by-Voice).

VW in Wolfsburg 2010

The introduction of our Pick-by-Point ® solution at VW in Wolfsburg celebrated its premiere in 2010. The use of LUCA technology for supply control and sequencing of door handles has put it on the first page of the VW magazine "autograph Wolfsburg 06-07/2010" ...and we've done it. Not only VW Wolfsburg was very proud of the LUCA solution. The news about the Pick-by-Point ® has spread very quickly in all other VW plants and VW brands. Some of SKODA's employees were particularly enthusiastic about the solution, which was also recognized some time later (see below). The first VW plant is still in operation today in Wolfsburg at a service provider, Schnellecke, and supplies the production line at the VW plant for Golf, Touran and Tiguan. The innovative Schnellecke company has since used several LUCA systems worldwide.

VW Innovation Day 2012

At the Innovation Day in June 2012 in the VW Group (in Martorell/Spain) SKODA wins the main prize for the introduction of our Pick-by-Point ® solution as a "Best Innovation in Logistics". We are delighted that this LUCA solution has received such great recognition in the VW Group. We would like to thank SKODA for recognizing the innovative LUCA solutions for sequencing and order picking in the more than 200 different systems installed in the SKODA plants (in Mlada Boleslav and Kvasiny).

Pick-by-Point ® today

Our Pick-by-Point ® solution has managed to take its place as an integral part of logistics solutions. Some universities and renowned scientific institutes, such as the Fraunhofer Institute in Dortmund (Mr. Detlef Spee), have also installed the LUCA solution within their own walls in order to present the technology to the young logistics generation. Some textbooks and learning materials report about the Pick-by-Point ®.

LUCA Pick-by-Point

Professional Stage Equipment in the Service of Logistics

one projector, one employee, many storage locations.

The Point?

Ein Lichtpunkt von einem beweglichen Projektor markiert die Lagerplätze. Die moderne LED-Technik kann die Plätze aus großen Entfernungen markieren (15-20 m). Neue Lagerorte, Farben und Punkte können frei und sehr einfach konfiguriert werden. Das System wurde von LUCA entwickelt und bereits in sehr vielen Anwendungen erfolgreich eingesetzt.

Von der Bühne ins Lager

Die MovingHeads sind in der Bühnentechnik überall verbreitet. Ein Konzert ohne die Lichtquellen ist heute nicht vorstellbar. Vor einigen Jahren hat LUCA die Technik erfolgreich im Lager eingesetzt und als Pick-by-Point® genannt. Die Marke ist von LUCA patentrechtlich geschützt.

Der bewegliche Lichtpunkt markiert die Lagerplätze – einfacher geht es nicht. Die Idee ist sehr simpel und praktisch und kann bei Markierungen von Behältern, Paletten, kleinen und großen Fächern auf einer Entfernung von ca. 20 m eingesetzt werden. Die Stückzahl oder die Ablagepositionen in einem Wagen und andere Merkmale werden auf Bildschirmen oder per Sprachausgaben bei Bedarf signalisiert. Nicht immer ist die Stückzahl bei der Entnahme wichtig. Bei Automotiv ist die Stückzahl meist konstant.

Die Quittierung der Tätigkeiten wird über Scanner, Pick-Radar® oder per Sprache (Pick-by-Voice) bestätigt.

VW in Wolfsburg 2010

Die Einführung unserer Pick-by-Point®-Lösung bei VW in Wolfsburg feierte 2010 Premiere. Der Einsatz der LUCA-Technik bei der Nachschub-Steuerung und der Sequenzierung von Türgriffen, hat es auf die erste Seite der VW-Zeitschrift “autogramm Wolfsburg 06-07/2010” geschafft. Nicht nur VW Wolfsburg war auf die LUCA-Lösung sehr stolz. Die Nachricht hat sich sehr schnell in allen anderen VW-Werken und VW-Marken verbreitet. Einige Mitarbeiter von SKODA waren von der Lösung besonders begeistert, was einige Zeit später auch besonders anerkannt wurde (siehe unten). Die erste Anlage arbeitet bis heute in Wolfsburg bei einem Dienstleister, der Firma Schnellecke, und dient für die Versorgung der Produktionslinie im VW-Werk für Golf, Touran und Tiguan. Das innovative Schnellecke-Unternehmen hat seitdem einige LUCA-Anlagen weltweit eingesetzt.

VW Innovation-Day 2012

Bei dem Innovation-Day im Juni 2012 im VW-Konzern (in Martorell/Spanien) gewinnt SKODA für die Einführung unserer Pick-by-Point®-Lösung den Hauptpreis als “Beste Innovation der Logistik”. Wir freuen uns, dass diese LUCA-Lösung so große Anerkennung in dem VW-Konzern bekommen hat. Wir danken dabei SKODA für die Anerkennung der innovativen LUCA-Lösungen bei der Sequenzierung und Kommissionierung, bei den mehr als 200 verschiedenen Anlagen, die dort in den SKODA-Werken (in Mlada Boleslav und Kvasiny) installiert worden sind.

Pick-by-Point® heute

Unsere Pick-by-Point®-Lösung hat es geschafft, als fester Bestandteil der Lösungen in der Logistik, Platz zu nehmen. Auch einige Hochschulen und renommierte wissenschaftliche Institute, wie das Fraunhofer Institut in Dortmund (Herr Detlef Spee), haben die LUCA-Lösung in den eigenen Wänden installiert, um die Technik der jungen Logistik-Generation zu präsentieren. In einigen Fachbüchern und Lernmaterialien wird über das Pick-by-Point® berichtet.