Pick by Hololens


Mixed Reality is not the Innovation of Tomorrow.

It's already exists with Hololens TODAY


Hololens is a mixed-reality pair of glasses in which 3D holograms are projected in a real space, opening up entirely new dimensions. For several years we have been dealing with the solution, developing and researching with the HoloLens. LUCA was awarded in 2016 for this solution by EUROLOGISTICS in the category "Product of the Year".

The technical fascination

The HoloLens is the perfectly developed device that captures the real space in 3D with 6 cameras, calculates the virtual 3D objects in real time and precisely projects them onto the stereo glasses. The audio outputs, speech recognition and connection to the glasses LUCA-Serverround off the features of the glasses. The virtual objects are felt in the real space at Pick by Hololensvery real. The enormous computing power guarantees a very smooth movement of the virtual objects.

Use for production and logistics

Currently, the weight and dimensions of the HoloLens are not yet Pick by Hololenssuitable for continuous use in production and storage. However, the direction of development is fascinating and correct. We're holding!

Google-Glass or HoloLens

Compared to the HoloLens, the Google lens is nothing more than a small monitor on a pair of glasses. With the small built-in camera you can also take good photos with Google glass. However, the camera is not suitable for room detection. The Google Glass and HoloLens are two different devices that cannot be directly compared. Google glass displays only the information on a mini monitor. The HoloLens displays the information in a real 3D space. Goolge glass is small and lightweight, making it easier for the user to accept. From our point of view, however, the use of data glasses in logistics is fundamentally wrong. The logistics employee needs information that can be better presented to him in a different way.

Product of the year 2016

LUCA was one of the first developers in Europe to test and program the HoloLens in 2015. The result of our developments was a high-ranking award as "Product of the Year 2016" in logistics, transport and production in Poland. We are very proud of this and congratulate our Polish developers.

First prize:
Product of the Year 2016 in Logistics, Transport and Production for LUCA Logistic Solutions with Pick-by-HoloLens.

The award-winning picking system is based on a 3D projection of objects and information, which were displayed as holograms in a real room via the picking compartments. The withdrawal acknowledgement was then made by voice or scanner.

Pick by Hololens


Mixed Reality is not the Innovation of Tomorrow.

It’s already exists mit Hololens TODAY


Hololens ist eine Mixed-Reality Brille, in der 3D-Hologramme in einem realen Raum projiziert werden, öffnet ganz neue Dimensionen. Seit einigen Jahren beschäftigen wir uns mit der Lösung, entwickeln und forschen mit der HoloLens. LUCA wurde 2016 für diese Lösung durch EUROLOGISTICS in der Kategorie “Produkt des Jahres” ausgezeichnet.

Die technische Faszination

Die HoloLens ist das absolut perfekt entwickelte Gerät, dass mit 6 Kameras den realen Raum in 3D erfasst, in Echtzeit die virtuellen 3D-Objekte berechnet und auf die Stereo-Brille präzise projiziert. Die Audioausgaben, Spracherkennung und Anbindung an dem LUCA-Server runden die Eigenschaften der Brille ab. Die virtuellen Objekte werden in dem realen Raum bei Pick by Hololens sehr echt empfunden. Die enorme Rechnerleistung garantiert eine sehr flüssige Bewegung der virtuellen Objekte.

Einsatz für die Produktion und Logistik

Aktuell sind noch das Gewicht und die Dimensionen der HoloLens nicht für den Dauereinsatz in der Produktion und Lager als Pick by Hololens geeignet. Die Richtung der Entwicklung ist jedoch faszinierend und korrekt. Wir bleiben dran!

Google-Glas oder HoloLens

Die Google-Glas ist im Vergleich zu der HoloLens nichts anderes, als ein kleiner Monitor an einer Brille. Mit der kleinen eingebauten Kamera lassen sich bei Google-Glas auch gute Fotos machen. Die Kamera ist jedoch nicht für die Raum-Erkennung geeignet. Die Google-Glas und HoloLens sind zwei verschiedene Geräte, die direkt nicht verglichen werden können. Google-Glas zeigt nur die Informationen auf einem Mini-Monitor. Die HoloLens zeigt die Informationen in einem realen 3D-Raum. Goolge-Glas ist klein und leicht, dadurch für den Benutzer einfacher akzeptabel. Der Einsatz der Daten-Brille in der Logistik ist grundsätzlich aus unserer Sicht jedoch falsch. Der Mitarbeiter in der Logistik braucht Informationen, die ihm besser auf einer anderen Art und Weise dargestellt werden können.

Produkt des Jahres 2016

Als einer der ersten Entwickler in Europa durfte LUCA die HoloLens bereits in 2015 testen und programmieren. Das Resultat unserer Entwicklungen war eine hochrangige Auszeichnung als “Produkt des Jahres 2016” in Logistik, Transport und Produktion in Polen. Wir sind darauf sehr stolz, und gratulieren herzlich unseren polnischen Entwicklern.

Hauptpreis:
Produkt des Jahres 2016 in Logistik, Transport und Produktion für LUCA Logistic Solutions mit Pick-by-HoloLens.

Die ausgezeichnete Kommissioniersystem basiert auf einer 3D-Projizierung von Objekten und Informationen, die über die Kommissionierfächer in einem realen Raum als Hologramme dargestellt wurden. Die Entnahmequittierung erfolgte dann per Sprache oder Scanner.