PTF-SL-3

PTF-SL-3 small Pick-by-Light display without indication.

Display: PTF-SL-3

H 25 x W 57 mm

For the use in highly compacted shelving systems a special in the Pick by Light System the PTF-S series was developed. It is itself particularly suitable for picking small parts. The display has no display but is equipped with a mechanical acknowledgement button and a 2 x 7-colour DUAL LED.

With the SL-3 in standard version, the removal acknowledgement is made by means of an acknowledgement button. This compartment display can be used, for example, at an assembly workstation where no quantity display is required.

More information: " Pick-by-Light - Picking method with compartment displays"

An additional central display can optionally show further process details. The compartment displays at the workplace can be switched on either sequentially or simultaneously. The SL-3 without sensor can also be used as a target display for sorting processes (put-to-light), whereby the delivery to the compartment can be either by scanner, acknowledgement button or Pick-Radar acknowledged or monitored.


Why different names?

Pick by Light

The Pick by Light method involves classic picking with the help of Pick by Light displays. Here, the Pick by Light display shows the withdrawal quantity directly at the storage compartment. The system usually receives the confirmation of the pick by pressing a key on the module.

pick to light

The term Pick to Light is often misused and therefore often confused with Pick by Light. The Pick to Light method is a multi-order picking method, which involves distributing the articles that have just been picked to different orders. The Pick to Light method is classically used in a Pick by Cart system.

Put to Light

The Put to Light method clearly defines a distribution of goods to the target compartments. As a classic example, the replenishment in a flow rack (German: Durchlaufkanal) can be mentioned here.


"" back to the display gallery

PTF-SL-3

PTF-SL-3 kleines Pick-by-Light Display ohne Anzeige.

Anzeige: PTF-SL-3

H 25 x B 57 mm

Für den Einsatz in stark verdichteten Regalsystemen wurde speziell in dem Pick by Light System die Baureihe PTF-S entwickelt. Sie ist selbst besonders geeignet für die Kommissionierung von Kleinteilen. Die Anzeige besitzt kein Display ist jedoch mit einem mechanischen Quittierungs-Taster und einer 2 x 7-Farben DUAL-LED ausgestattet.

Bei der SL-3 in Standard-Ausführung erfolgt die Entnahme-Quittierung mittels Quittierungs-Taster. Diese Fachanzeige kann zum Beispiel an einem Montagearbeitsplatz, an dem keine Mengenanzeige erforderlich ist, verwendet werden.

Mehr Informationen: “Pick-by-Light – Kommissioniermethode mit Fachanzeigen”

Optional kann eine zusätzliche Zentral-Anzeige weitere Prozessdetails darstellen. Die Fachanzeigen am Arbeitsplatz können wahlweise sequenziell oder gleichzeitig eingeschaltet werden. Die SL-3 ohne Sensor kann auch als Zielanzeige bei Sortierungsprozessen (Put-to-Light) verwendet werden, wobei die Abgabe ins Fach wahlweise per Scanner, Quittierungs-Taster oder Pick-Radar quittiert bzw. überwacht wird.


Warum verschiedene Namen?

Pick by Light

Bei der Methode Pick by Light geht es um eine klassische Kommissionierung mit Hilfe von Pick by Light Anzeigen. Dabei zeigt das Pick by Light Display die Entnahmemenge direkt an dem Lagerfach. Das System empfängt die Quittierung der Entnahme meistens per Tastendruck an dem Modul.

Pick to Light

Der Begriff wird oft falsch benutzt und damit oft mit Pick by Light verwechselt. Bei der Methode Pick to Light handelt es sich um eine Multi-Order-Picking Methode, bei der eine Verteilung von gerade kommissionierten Artikel auf verschiedene Aufträge in Vordergrund steht. Die Methode wird klassisch in einem Pick by Cart System verwendet.

Put to Light

Die Methode Put to Light definiert klar eine Verteilung der Waren zu den Zielfächer. Als klassischer Beispiel kann hier der Nachschub in einem Flow Rack (Deutsch: Durchlaufkanal) genannt werden.


«« zurück zur Displays-Galerie