Pick by RFID


Pick by RFID opens new horizons. More and more mass products and packaging are equipped with RFID tags (EPC). Modern picking supports this technology. Our RFID solutions record the individual products in cartons, totes, pallets and containers and are fully LUCA-Serverintegrated with the

In this and other articles we would like to introduce you not only to our LUCA systems and their use, but also to give you a detailed insight into the various possible combinations. We will also explain to you which picking systems fit together and how best to use them.

What is Pick by RFIDit?

First we will answer the question before we get straight down to the details. Pick by RFIDis one of many picking systems that use RFID tags directly. You have to imagine that at some point all items will be equipped with an RFID tag. There has been a lot of research into this for years. At the moment, it is not the articles but mainly containers in a closed cycle that are equipped with RFID tags.

In the electronics of the RFID tag there is a writable memory in which information can be stored. Depending on the type, the RFID tags have a fixed ID or a rewritable memory space. Not only the unique RFID itself, but also other information can be stored in the RFID tag and used in the Pick by RFIDmethod. In principle, we have writable and non-writable RFID tags available.

Pick by RFID Construction and use

Depending on Pick by RFIDtheir use, RFID tags are installed directly in the products as labels, signs, seals and tags. Some label printers have integrated RFID writers at the print head to store the printed information directly in the RFID tag. The RFID tags must always be used in an electromagnetically permeable and NOT shielded environment.

RFID gates

RFID gates with several antennas are set up between the picking sections in Pick by RFIDor at goods receipt and goods issue. The gates enable simultaneous detection of all RFID tags in a container, on the pallet or in the container. The gate LUCA-Servercontrols the processes and the status displays and reports the corresponding information to the higher-level systems.

Mobile Pick by RFIDsystems

Pick by RFID with mobile RFID readers can be used for picking, inventory and control. Depending on functions and ranges, we have various handheld terminals and mobile devices at our disposal. The entire coordination in the individual process steps is handled by theLUCA-Server.

RFID systems for access controls

The RFID tags are also successfully used for access controls, product and transport security. The active RFID seals, equipped with rechargeable batteries, GPS and GPRS, are used for perfect transport security and tracking. In the event of destruction, the RFID seals report the event, time and GPS position to the monitoring centre via GPRS.

Pick by RFID as picking method

During picking, the data from the RFID tag is used directly. Only in rare cases are only article numbers stored there. More often than not, however, the RFID tag contains several pieces of information that enable convenient processing.

If you want to find out more, then read on, or simply talk to us: Contact

Conclusion

Pick by RFID offers many advantages of modern data processing, which many other picking systems do not have. The data is recorded directly at the article or container. The RFID tags can not only be read but also written. The traceability of the individual processing steps can even be recorded directly in the RFID tags. Pick by RFID belongs to the modern and future-oriented picking methods.


Poka Yoke for Transport, Storage, Picking and Packaging

Trust is good, RFID is better.

Pick by RFID


Pick by RFID öffnet neue Horizonten. Immer mehr Massenprodukte und Verpackungen werden mit RFID-Tags ausgestattet (EPC). Die moderne Kommissionierung unterstützt diese Technologie. Unsere RFID-Lösungen erfassen die einzelnen Produkte in Kartons, Behältern, Paletten und Containern und sind voll mit dem LUCA-Server integriert.

In diesem und weiteren Beiträgen möchten wir Ihnen nicht nur unsere LUCA-Systeme und deren Einsatz vorstellen, sondern auch einen genauen Einblick in die verschiedenen Kombinationsmöglichkeiten detailliert geben. Wir werden Ihnen auch erklären, welche Kommissioniersysteme zusammen passen und wie sie am besten eingesetzt werden.

Was ist Pick by RFID?

Erst werden wir die Frage beantworten, bevor wir gleich zu den Details kommen. Pick by RFID ist ein von vielen Kommissioniersystemen die jedoch direkt RFID-Tags benutzen. Sie müssen sich vorstellen, dass es irgendwann alle Artikel mit einem RFID-Tag ausgestattet werden. Dazu gibt es schon seit Jahre viele Untersuchungen. Aktuell sind noch nicht die Artikel, sondern überwiegend Behälter in einem geschlossenen Kreislauf mit RFID-Tags ausgestattet.

In der Elektronik des RFID-Tags befindet sich ein beschreibbarer Speicher, in dem Informationen abgelegt werden können. Je nach Typ, verfügen die RFID-Tags über eine feste ID oder einen mehrfach beschreibbaren Speicherraum. Nicht nur die eindeutige RFID selbst, aber auch weitere Informationen können in dem RFID-Tag gespeichert werden und in der Pick by RFID Methode verwendet werden. Grundsätzlich stehen uns beschreibbare und nicht beschreibbare RFID-Tags zur Verfügung.

Pick by RFID Bauweise und Verwendung

Je nach Verwendung werden bei Pick by RFID die RFID-Tags direkt in den Produkten als Etiketten, Schilder, Plomben und Anhänger verbaut. Einige Etiketten-Drucker haben die RFID-Writer am Druckkopf integriert, um die gedruckten Informationen direkt in dem RFID-Tag zu speichern. Die RFID-Tags müssen grundsätzlich in elektromagnetisch durchlässiger und NICHT abgeschirmter Umgebung verwendet werden.

RFID-Gates

Zwischen den Abschnitten der Kommissionierung im Pick by RFID oder am Wareneingang und Warenausgang werden RFID-Gates mit mehreren Antennen aufgebaut. Die Gates ermöglichen eine gleichzeitige Erfassung von allen RFID-Tags in einem Behälter, auf der Palette oder im Container. Der LUCA-Server steuert die Prozesse und die Statusanzeigen und meldet die entsprechenden Informationen an die übergeordneten Systeme weiter.

Mobile Pick by RFID Systeme

Pick by RFID mit mobilen RFID-Readern können für die Kommissionierung, Inventuren und Kontrollen eingesetzt werden. Je nach Funktionen und Reichweiten stehen uns verschiedene Handheld-Terminals und mobile Geräte zur Verfügung. Die gesamte Koordination in den einzelnen Prozessschritten wird durch den LUCA-Server übernommen.

RFID-Systeme bei Zutrittskontrollen

Bei Zutritts-Kontrollen, Produkt- und Transport-Sicherungen werden die RFID-Tags ebenfalls erfolgreich eingesetzt. Die mit Akku ausgestatteten aktiven RFID-Plomben, die mit GPS und GPRS ausgestattet sind, dienen zur perfekten Transportsicherung und Verfolgung. Bei der Zerstörung melden die RFID-Plomben das Ereignis, die Zeit und GPS-Position per GPRS an die Überwachungszentrale.

Pick by RFID als Kommissioniermethode

Bei der Kommissionierung werden direkt die Daten aus dem RFID-Tag verwendet. Nur in seltenen Fällen sind dort nur Artikelnummern gespeichert. Öfter sind in dem RFID-Tag jedoch mehrere Informationen hinterlegt, die eine konfortable Verarbeitung ermöglichen.

Wenn Sie mehr erfahren wollen, dann lesen Sie weiter, oder sprechen Sie einfach mit uns: Kontakt

Fazit

Pick by RFID bietet viel Vorteile der modernen Datenverarbeitung, die viele anderen Kommissioniersysteme nicht haben. Die Erfassung der Daten erfolg direkt am Artikel oder Behälter. Die RFID-Tags können nicht nur gelesen, sondern auch beschrieben werden. Die Nachvollziehbarkeit der einzelnen Bearbeitungsschritte können sogar direkt in den RFID-Tags festgehalten werden. Pick by RFID gehört zu den modernen und Zukunftsorientierten Kommissioniermethoden.


Poka Yoke for Transport, Storage, Picking and Packaging

Vertrauen ist gut, RFID ist besser.