Pick by ePaper ®

Pick by ePaper - logo

Save YOUR Enviroment and Costs with ePaper

flexible, efficient, optimized


The ELS (Electronic Shelf Label) with ePaper technology will also be used in the Pick by ePaper picking in the warehouse as auxiliary technology. The displays are supplied with small long-term batteries and are operated without cabling by LUCA-Server are being driven.

Use of the

The ePaper displays are NOT suitable as a replacement for Pick-by-Light. The speed of the update depends on the size of the displays, and ranges from 5 to 40 seconds. The flashing LED (green) can be activated in approx. one second. For this reason, ePaper displays are used for static marking of storage locations, SET formation and as a replacement for paper labels. The sequence wagons in the automotive industry are marked with ePaper displays instead of paper lists. ePaper is only conditionally suitable as an order picking system.

The Transceivers

The communication between the display LUCA-Serverand the individual displays takes place bidirectionally via the transceivers. Depending on the warehouse layout, a transceiver must be positioned every approx. 24 meters to supply all displays with data. The transceivers are supplied with data and power via the POE network without additional power supplies. The installation is very simple and can partly be done on site.

Battery life

After updating the display, only the economical receiver remains active and "waits" for the new telegrams. The patented data transmission between the AccessPoints is bidirectional and uses a reflective light signal, which guarantees absolute power saving and stability compared to other radio-based market products. The battery lasts for 2-7 years, depending on the frequency of updating.


ePaper ?

The ePaper technology is very well known from the eBooks. The ESL (Electronic Shelf Labels) have conquered the big supermarket chains. The information on the ePaper display is updated using the battery power. After the update, the display no longer needs power to display the information. The content of the advertisement can be freely designed. The control is carried out via the central LUCA-Server.

characteristics

  •  Latest ePaper Technology
  •  full graphic display
  •  signal LED
  •  Power-saving electronics
  •  long-life battery
  •  Different sizes
  •  Flexible use
  •  Simple assembly

Solutions

  • storage location marking
  • Article identification for SET formation
  • Marking of the sequence wagons (automotive)
  • container labelling

Pick-by-ePaper logo

Our Premium Partner

ePaper unser Partner Firma PRICER
Die ELS (Electronic Shelf  Label) mit ePaper-Technologie werden auch bei der Kommissionierung im Lager als Hilfstechnik eingesetzt. Die Displays sind mit kleinen Langzeitbatterien versorgt und werden ohne Verkabelung von LUCA-Server angesteuert.

Save YOUR Enviroment and Costs with ePaper

flexibel, effizient, optimiert

ePaper?

Die ePaper-Technologie ist sehr gut aus den eBooks bekannt. Die ESL (Electronic Shelf Labels) haben die großen Supermarkt-Ketten erobert. Die Informationen auf dem ePaper-Display werden mit Hilfe vom Batteriestrom aktualisiert. Nach der Aktualisierung braucht das Display kein Strom mehr um die Informationen anzuzeigen. Der Inhalt der Anzeige kann frei gestaltet werden. Die Ansteuerung erfolgt über den zentralen LUCA-Server.

Verwendung

Die ePaper Displays sind NICHT als Ersatz für Pick-by-Light geeignet. Die Geschwindigkeit der Aktualisierung hängt von der Größe der Displays ab, und liegt zwischen 5 bis 40 Sekunden. Die Ansteuerung der blinkenden LED (grün) kann in ca. einer Sekunde erfolgen. Aus dem Grund werden die ePaper-Displays für statische Kennzeichnung der Lagerorte, bei SET-Bildung und als Ersatz für Papierschilder verwendet. Die Sequenzwagen in der Automobilindustrie werden mit den ePaper-Displays, anstatt Papierlisten, gekennzeichnet.

Die Transceiver

Die Kommunikation zwischen dem LUCA-Server und den einzelnen Displays erfolgt bidirektional über die Transceiver. Je nach Lagerlayout muss alle ca. 24 Meter ein Transceiver positioniert werden, um alle Displays mit Daten zu versorgen. Die Transceiver werden ohne zusätzliche Netzteile über das POE-Netzwerk mit Daten und Strom versorgt. Die Installation ist sehr einfach und kann teilweise bauseitig erfolgen.

Laufzeit der Batterie

Nach der Aktualisierung der Anzeige bleibt nur der sparsame Empfänger weiter aktiv und „lauert“ auf die neuen Telegramme. Die patentierte Datenübertragung zwischen den AccessPoints ist bidirektional und verwendet ein reflektierendes Lichtsignal, was eine absolute Strom-Sparsamkeit und Stabilität gegenüber anderen funkbasierten Marktprodukten garantiert. Die Batterie reicht, je nach Häufigkeit der Aktualisierung, für 2-7 Jahre.

ESL ePaper Displays am Regal