Pick by Tablet

With the modern Pick by Tablet method, the sturdy and mobile tablets. Both the connection to the local WiFi network and the use of other Bluetooth devices is possible without any problems. Scanners, RFID readers and small printers can be integrated. The trays are usually mounted on order picking trolleys or forklifts and are separated from the LUCA-Server controlled. They also successfully replace the old forklift terminals.


How robust does it have to Pick by Tabletbe?

Tablet in use for order picking systems. For our Pick by Tabletsolutions we use different hardware models. Which devices are best suited for this depends strongly on the application. Not every application needs the expensive and robust design. Sometimes the trays are simply fixed to the picking trolley or stacker and are not exposed to any mechanical stresses. If the devices are to be worn, they should be very robustly constructed. In this case, every impact must be well absorbed. We adapt the hardware optimally to the application.

Software

Our software is reduced to a minimum on the tablet. On the LUCA-Server the process logic is mapped. In this case, the tablet only displays information and passes on user input. On the other hand, the complex process flows and database accesses only take place via the LUCA-Server. The tablet software also supports the connection of various input devices such as scanners, label printers, etc..

Pick by Tablet logo
Bei der moderen Pick by Tablet Methode werden die robusten und mobilen Tablets eingesetzt. Sowohl die Verbindung in das lokale WiFi-Netzwerk, wie auch die Verwendung von weiteren Bluetooth Geräten ist problemlos möglich. Scanner, RFID-Reader und kleine Drucker können eingebunden werden. Die Tablets werden meistens an Kommissionierwagen oder Stapler montiert und von dem LUCA-Server gesteuert. Sie ersetzen auch erfolgreich die alten Stapler-Terminals.

Wie robust muss Pick by Tablet sein?

Tablet im Einsatz bei den Kommissioniersystemen. Für unsere Pick by Tablet Lösungen verwenden wir verschiedene Hardware-Modele. Welche Geräte genau am besten dafür geeignet sind, hängt stark von dem Anwendungsfall ab. Nicht jeder Anwendung braucht die teuere und robuste Ausführungen. Manchmal werden die Tablets einfach am Kommissionierwagen oder Stapler fest montiert und sind keinen mechanischen Beanspruchungen ausgesetzt. Sollen die Geräte getragen werden müssen, sollen sie dann sehr robust aufgebaut werden. In dem Fall muss jeder Stoß gut abgefangen werden. Wir passen die Hardware optimal an den Anwendungsfall an.

Software

Unsere Software wird auf dem Tablet auf Minimum reduziert. Auf dem LUCA-Server wird die Prozesslogik abgebildet. In dem Fall übernimmt das Tablet nur die Darstellung von Informationen und die Weitergabe der Benutzereingaben. Anderseits erfolgen die komplexen Prozessabläufe und Datenbankzugriffe nur über den LUCA-Server. Ebenfalls wird auch die Anbindung von diversen Eingabegeräten wie, Scanner, Etikettendrucker, etc., durch die Tablet-Software unterstützt.