Automotive

The production line of the Automotiveindustry determines the cycle in the warehouse. The quality of the replenishment processes, order picking and punctual delivery to the line are the primary goals of intra-logistics. The smooth material supply of the standard parts to the line must also be guaranteed. With a high variety of variants, sequencing in the warehouse must be guaranteed with 100% certainty. Sequence wagons and shopping carts are created and placed on the line with a route train to match the cycle. Frequently, external service providers take over these tasks.


Poka Yoke in Automotive

In order to ensure the quality of various work processes, many methods have been developed worldwide. One of the leading philosophies in the problem was developed in Japan by Shigeo Shingo from 1961 to 1964. Today, many work processes are planned and implemented according to the Poka Yoke principle. LUCA supports with many picking systems and their combinations (Pick-by-Light, Pick-by-Frame®, Pick-by-Point®, Pick-by-Voice, etc.) the suitable processes with error avoidance according to the Poka Yoke principle (further on Wikipedia).

Shopping Cart (KIT)

Depending on the model variant, a shopping basket (KLT Automotiveor special box) is usually created in a "supermarket" (SuMa). All parts of the different variants are stored in the storage area. The task is to pick the matching parts into the shopping cart (KIT) and then place the finished shopping cart in the correct position for the line sequence. Picking with small quantities is not allowed. Here, people still often work with a piece of paper in single order picking. Various systems are available to increase the quality of picking and to support the employees: Pick-by-Scan, Pick-by-Light (multi-user), Pick-by-Voice, Pick-by-Watch, Pick-by-Tablet. The selection of the appropriate technology is worked out in workshops and possibly tested in pilot plants.

Multi-Sequence-Picking (RACK)

The individual parts and large parts are picked directly into the compartments of a sequencing trolley (RACK). In a RACK, parts for N vehicles are collected in N compartments. With route-optimized sequencing, several parts are often removed simultaneously from one storage compartment and placed in different target compartments in the RACK. Paper lists are not well suited for the process in the Automotivepaper lists. To ensure quality when using paper lists, a SuMa often switches to a single-seqeunce method (tray by tray). However, this results in very high losses of time due to the repeated walking paths in order to remove the same parts. Sequencing errors cannot be avoided with personnel who often rotate.

The picking of the RACK's with an optimal multi-sequence picking method should be supported technically. Various solutions are available for this, above all: Pick-by-Frame®. The very efficient and high-quality method is very well suited for use.

pre-assembling

In some cases, employees in the warehouse carry out various small pre-assemblies of the components, which then have to be delivered to the lines pre-assembled in a suitable sequence. Various solutions Automotiveare available to support the organization and processes of assembly activities (Pick-by-Light, Pick-by-Voice, Pick-by-Frame®, etc.). Just talk to us about it.

Shoring documentation

When pre-assembling the components, Automotivethe shoring documentation must often be used as proof (e.g. pre-assembly of the side mirrors with electronic assistants). In the case of pre-assembly, workplaces are set up with measuring equipment. The results are saved according to the regulations with long-term backups. LUCA offers many possibilities to design these workplaces.

Automotive

Die Produktionslinien der Automotive-Branche bestimmen den Takt im Lager. Dabei ist die Qualität der Nachschubprozesse, der Kommissionierung und die rechtzeitige Belieferung der Linie, das oberste Ziel der Intra-Logistik. Ebenso muss das System auch die reibungslose Materialversorgung von Standardteilen an die Linie garantieren. Bei einer hohen Variantenvielfalt muss die Sequenzierung im Lager mit einer 100%igen Sicherheit gewährleistet sein. Es werden Sequenzwagen und Warenkörbe gebildet und passend zum Takt mit Routenzug an der Linie angestellt. Häufig übernehmen externe Dienstleister diese Aufgaben.


Poka Yoke in Automotive

Um die Qualität verschiedener Arbeitsprozesse zu sichern, wurden weltweit diverse Methoden entwickelt. Eine der führenden Philosophien bei der Problematik wurde in Japan durch Shigeo Shingo von 1961 bis 1964 entwickelt. Nach dem Poka Yoke-Prinzip werden heute Arbeitsprozesse geplant und umgesetzt. LUCA unterstützt das System mit vielen Kommissioniermethoden und deren Kombinationen (Pick-by-Light, Pick-by-Frame®, Pick-by-Point®, Pick-by-Voice, etc) die passenden Prozesse mit Fehlervermeidung nach dem Poka Yoke-Prinzip (weiter auf Wikipedia).

Warenkorb (KIT)

Die Bildung eines Warenkorbs im Automotive (KLT oder Spezial-Box) erfolgt je nach Modellvariante meistens in einem “Supermarket” (SuMa). Im Lagerbereich werden die Teile in verschiedenen Varianten gelagert. Die Aufgabe ist es, die passenden Teile in den Warenkorb (KIT) zu kommissionieren und danach den fertigen Warenkorb passend zu der Position in der Liniensequenz abzustellen. Eine Kommissionierung mit Mindermenge darf es nicht geben. Hier wird heute noch oft mit einem Zettel im Single-Order-Picking gearbeitet. Um die Qualität der Kommissionierung zu steigern und die Mitarbeiter zu unterstützen, stehen verschiedene Systeme zur Verfügung: Pick-by-Scan, Pick-by-Light (Multi-User), Pick-by-Voice, Pick-by-Watch, Pick-by-Tablet. Die Auswahl der passenden Technik wird in Workshops ausgearbeitet und eventuell in Pilotanlagen getestet.

Multi-Sequence-Picking (RACK)

Klein- und Großteile werden direkt in die Fächer eines Sequenzierungs-Wagens (RACK) kommissioniert. In einem RACK werden Teile für N Fahrzeuge in N Fächern einsortiert. Bei einer wegeoptimierten Sequenzierung werden aus einem Lagerfach oft gleichzeitig mehrere Teile entnommen und in unterschiedliche Zielfächer im RACK abgelegt. Für diesen Vorgang im Automotive-Bereich sind Papierlisten nicht gut geeignet. Um die Qualität bei der Verwendung von Papierlisten zu sichern, wird oft im SuMa zu einer Single-Seqeunce-Methode gewechselt (Fach für Fach). Bei diesem System entstehen durch sich wiederholende Laufwege jedoch sehr hohe Zeitverluste. Bei oft wechselndem Personal, sind zusätzliche Sequenzierungsfehler nicht zu vermeiden.

Die Kommissionierung der RACK’s mit optimaler Multi-Sequence-Picking-Methode soll unbedingt technisch unterstützt werden. Dafür stehen diverse Lösungen zur Verfügung, vor allem: Pick-by-Frame®. Die sehr effiziente und qualitativ hochwertige Methode ist für den Einsatz sehr gut geeignet.

Pre-Assembling

In einigen Fällen führen die Mitarbeiter im Lager nach der Kommissionierung diverse Montagearbeiten der Komponenten durch. Diese werden dann in der passenden Sequenz an die Linien geliefert. Für den Automotive-Bereich stehen dafür verschiedene Lösungen für die Unterstützung, der Organisation und der System-Abläufe bei den Montagetätigkeiten zur Verfügung (Pick-by-Light, Pick-by-Voice, Pick-by-Frame®, etc). Sprechen Sie uns einfach darauf an.

Verbau-Dokumentation

Bei der Vormontage technisch sensibler Komponenten wird von Seiten der Automobilindustrie oft eine Verbau-Dokumentation gefordert (z.B. Vormontage der Seitenspiegel mit elektronischen Assistenten). In solchen Fällen statten wir die Vormontageplätze mit hochwertigen Messeinrichtungen und Prüfsystemen aus. Ermittelte Messwerte werden entsprechend der Vorschriften (Langzeitsicherung) gespeichert. LUCA bietet sehr viele Möglichkeiten, diese Arbeitsplätze zu gestalten und mit unterschiedlichen Kommissionierlösungen zu kombinieren.