Pick by Scan

The simple Pick by Scan Method with a scanner or handheld to process the picking orders is very common. The order information is shown on the display. The removal is acknowledged via the built-in scanner and sent to the LUCA-Server is sent. Various hardware products are available on the market.


Communication

The communication between the scanners and the LUCA-Server is mostly realized via WiFi. In the case of fixed workplaces, cheaper, wired solutions are also used. The scanned data is sent to the central LUCA-Server sent and processed. The connection of the hardware to the LUCA system is realized via stable and standardized interfaces. The communication between the LUCA-Server and the higher-level WMS and HOST systems, can be adapted to customer-specific requirements if required.

Poor ergonomics

The scanners or handhelds with built-in displays are usually very large and not ergonomic. Still today the old "Motorola bones" are in use in many warehouses. Today, we mainly use the other smart solutions such as Pick-by-Watch, Pick-by-Voice, etc. in modern order picking systems. The old Pick-by-Scan systems can be updated by retrofit projects.

Pick by Scan logo
Die einfache Pick by Scan Methode mit einem Scanner oder Handheld, um die Kommissionieraufträge zu bearbeiten, ist sehr verbreitet. Auf dem Display werden die Auftragsinformationen dargestellt. Über den eingebauten Scanner wird die Entnahme quittiert und an den LUCA-Server gesendet. Auf dem Markt stehen uns diverse Hardwareprodukte zur Verfügung.

Die Kommunikation

Die Kommunikation zwischen den Scannern und den LUCA-Server wird meistens über WiFi realisiert. Bei festen Arbeitsplätzen werden auch günstigere, kabelgebundene Lösungen verwendet. Die gescannten Daten werden an den zentralen LUCA-Server gesendet und bearbeitet. Die Anbindung der Hardware an das LUCA-System wird über stabile und standardisierte Schnittstellen realisiert. Die Kommunikation zwischen dem LUCA-Server und den übergeordneten WMS- und HOST-Systemen, wird bei Bedarf kundenspezifisch angepasst.

Schlechte Ergonomie

Die Scanner oder Handhelds mit eingebauten Displays, sind meistens sehr groß und nicht ergonomisch. Noch heute sind in vielen Lägern die alten “Motorola Knochen” im Einsatz. Heute nutzen wir in den modernen Kommissioniersystemen überwiegend die anderen smarten Lösungen, wie Pick-by-WatchPick-by-Voice, etc. Die alten Pick-by-Scan Systeme können durch Retrofit-Projekte auf den neuesten Stand gebracht werden.